Our members

Our members include independent schools and educational charities - both boarding and day - from senior schools with a number of support staff managers to small preparatory schools, which may not have a bursar on the payroll, but which all seek to provide the very best education to their pupils. In total the association provides support to more than 1000 independent schools. 

Although it is the school which is the member of the ISBA it is usually the bursar (or other senior staff member) who becomes the school's nominated representative.  However, day-to-day our support services can be accessed by many different staff within a school's senior management team including the bursar, finance director, chief operations officer, business manager, a deputy or assistant all with areas of responsibility encompassing accounting, financial management and reporting, risk management, regulatory compliance, facilities management, HR, technology, environmental sustainability, auxiliary services and more.


Abbey College Cambridge

Town: Cambridge

Abbey College Manchester

Town: Manchester

Abbey Gate College

Town: Chester

Abbots Bromley School

Town: Rugeley

Abbot's Hill School

Town: Hemel Hempstead

Abbotsholme School

Town: Uttoxeter

Abercorn School

Town: London

Aberdour School

Town: Tadworth

Abingdon School

Town: Abingdon

Ackworth School

Town: Pontefract

Adcote School for Girls

Town: Shrewsbury


Town: Lytham St Annes

Alderley Edge School for Girls

Town: Alderley Edge


Town: Godalming

Aldwickbury School

Town: Harpenden

All Hallows School

Town: Shepton Mallet

Alleyn Court School

Town: Southend-on-Sea

Alleyn's School

Town: London

Alpha Preparatory School

Town: Harrow

Alton School

Town: Alton

Altrincham Preparatory School

Town: Altrincham

Amesbury School

Town: Hindhead

Appleford School

Town: Salisbury

Ardingly College

Town: Haywards Heath

Arnold House School

Town: London

Arnold Lodge School

Town: Leamington Spa

Ashbourne College

Town: London

Ashfold School

Town: Aylesbury

Ashford School

Town: Ashford

Ashville College

Town: Harrogate

Austin Friars


Aysgarth School

Town: Bedale